Emeritus Members

Recognising our IPWEA Emeritus Members

This grade is the highest that can be bestowed on any member. It is awarded by the IPWEA Australasia on the recommendation of an IPWEA Division.

To be considered eligible the member must have first attained the grade of Fellow and have served the community for at least twenty years in relation to the delivery of public works and services.

The member must have made a major contribution to the Institute for a minimum of ten years and the contributions must be outstanding in character and well recognised by both the membership and the community generally.

New South Wales

Bill Woodcock (2024)

David Andrews (2022)

Mick Savage (2021)

Warren Sharpe (2021)

Ken Halstead (2020)

Geoff Fowler (2017)

Chris Watson (2017)

John Truman (2015)

Greg Moran (2015)

Stewart McLeod OAM (2015)

Chris Champion (2013)

Bob Missingham (2011)

Lew Oldfield (2011)

David Abbott (2009) (deceased 2013)

Steve Carmichael (2009)

Peter Border (deceased)

Gordon Craig (deceased)

Terry Gibson (deceased)

Ted Hooper (deceased 2018)

Frank Lancaster

John Lindsay (deceased)

Robert Regnis OAM

Don Sheffield

John Sutherland (deceased)

Ray Trestrail


Tony McDonald (2022)

Seren McKenzie (2021)

Graeme Wills (2020)

John Derbyshire (2020)

Kevin Bickhoff (2017)

Gerard Brennan (2017)

Patrick Murphy (2013)

Dawson Wilkie (2011)

John Hawkes (2009)

Peter Way (2005)

Derek Stringfellow

Ray Moore

Thomas James Abbiss

Walter Trestrail

South Australia

Barry Hagan (2014)

Wally Iasiello (2014)

Berwick Tonkin (deceased)

Rodney Payze

Western Australia

Martyn Glover (2021)

Colin Leek (2016)

Alex Sheridan (2015)

Ray Tame (2011)

Allan Claydon (2011)

David Harris (2009)

Ross Moody (2009)

Gavin Watters (1995) (deceased)

Frank Bryant

Rodney Payze


Bob Seiffert (2024)

Brian O'Donnell (2024)

Bruce Douglas (2024)

David Eltringham (2024)

Malcolm Styles (2024)

Ross Goyne (2021)

Matthew Hill (2021)

Warren Roberts (2016)

Claude Cullino (2015)

Maurice Stabb (2015)

Robin Nutall OAM (awarded 2007; deceased)

Keith Wood (deceased)

Leonard Cheffers (deceased)

Alan Robertson (deceased)


Bevin Eberhardt (2013)

John Howard (2009)

Brian Duthie (2002)

New Zealand

Ross Vincent (2023)