New members join Infrastructure Australia Board

By intouch posted 11 December 2019 06:00


Infrastructure Australia has welcomed the Australian Government’s appointment of four new members to its Board.


Mark Balnaves, Marion Fulker, John Fitzgerald and Graham Quirk begin their tenures at the independent advisory body this month, led by Infrastructure Australia Chair Julieanne Alroe.

Ms Alroe said, “All four individuals bring decades of infrastructure experience and each will add to the depth and breadth of sectoral knowledge and proficiency of the Board.”

Mark Balnaves, having previously advised on a number of major projects around Australia including the new Royal Adelaide Hospital, has more than 20 years of director, strategic advisory and infrastructure experience and is a current director of Evans + Ayers.

Marion Fulker has a proven track record in infrastructure-related research, as well as being the inaugural chief executive of the Committee for Perth Ltd and an adjunct senior research Fellow at the University of Western Australia.

John Fitzgerald is currently a director of the Victorian Funds Management Corporation, non–executive chairman of Evolution Rail Pty Ltd, Suburban Land Agency (ACT), InfraNexus Management Pty Ltd and Canberra Light Rail and also has experience as a former interim CEO for Infrastructure Australia.

From a local government perspective, Graham Quirk, brings an in-depth understanding at a community level, having previously served as the 16th Lord Mayor of Brisbane with a total of 34 years of dedicated service at Brisbane Council.



Please log in to add a comment.