IPWEA NZ - Northern Branch contains the following regional councils: Northland, Auckland, Waikato, and Bay of Plenty; as well as the area covered by the Ruapehu District Council, and the Taupo District Council.

Branch Chairperson
Sarah Sinclair
, Chief Engineer, Infrastructure & Environmental Services at Auckland Council

We already know how valuable these meetings are – they are essentially free mini-conferences!  We strongly encourage you to extend this learning opportunity to your younger team members.  Bring them along and they can meet everyone, learn something new and even have the opportunity to present at future sessions.  Together we can build the next generation of public works professionals.


NEXT MEETING - Thursday 15 March, 2018

Venue: Council Chambers, Thames-Coromandel District Council, 515 Mackay, Thames.

RSVP to secure your place and to confirm numbers and catering to:

Time Topic Speaker
9:30am Morning Tea
10:00am Welcome Rob Williams
Thames-Coromandel Chief Executive
10:20am Branch Matters Update Sarah Sinclair, Branch Chair

Coastal Management Strategy - a draft vision to protect our coastline

Erin Bates, Principal Strategic Planner, TCDC
11:00am Infrastructure Asset Management - the Thames Coromandel District Council blueprint for the future Amon Martin, Assets & Planning Manager, TCDC
Bruce Hinson, Group Manager, Infrastructure & Facilities, TCDC
11:30am Jack McLean Community Recreation Centre Project - challenges of constructing a joint community facility Len Whittaker, Project Manager, TCDC
Voting for best presentation
12:00pm Lunch
Site Visit
12:45pm Depart for Jack McLean Community Recreation Centre (walking distance)
1:00pm Arrive at Jack McLean Community Recreation Centre, across from 714 Rolleston St, Thames

Please rsvp to: by Monday 12 March 2018

Also please confirm with RSVP whether you plan to attend the site visit

Archive (past meetings)

16 November 2017 - presentations to come 

27 September 2017 - presentations to come