# FAME

# MINUTES

# **BOARD MEETING OF THE GOVERNORS**

Thursday 13 February 2020

Tonkin Office, 170 Frome St, Adelaide

# 1. Attendance

# 1.1 Present

- Rod Ellis (Chair) Madeleine Bekavac Phillip Burton Joshua Bowen Ben Clark (via teleconference) Rita Excell Chris Haskas John Hutton Kathryn Johnson Megan Woodward
- **1.2** Apologies

Stephen Fines-Phillips Andrian Wiguna

1.3 Absent

Nil

- 1.4 In attendance: Minutes: Julie Kerr
- 2. Declaration of Interests

Nil.

# 3. Confirmation of Minutes

**3.1** Minutes for adoption of the FAME Board Meeting held on December 6, 2019

Moved:Joshua BowenSeconded:Megan Woodward

## It was resolved that:

*The minutes of the FAME Board meeting held on* December 6, 2019 *be accepted as a true and correct record.* 

CARRIED

3.2 Minute of out of session resolution, re SA nominee for second delegate to IFME

Moved:Phil BurtonSeconded:Kathryn Johnson

## It was resolved that:

The minute of the out of session resolution, re SA nominee for second delegate to IFME, be accepted as a true and correct record.

CARRIED

## 4. Items for decision

### 4.1 Use of FAME funds – concrete pipes

Rod Ellis spoke to the paper. It was agreed that submissions be sought through an eblast regarding suggestions for those who could meet the brief's requirements. The General Conditions of Contract document may need to be referenced

Moved: John Hutton Seconded: Megan Woodward

### It was resolved:

That:

- 1. The Board approve funding the subcommittee to engage a resource to develop documentation to the value of \$10 this financial year
- 2. The group work with CPAA to deliver training.

#### CARRIED

#### 4.2 Use of FAME funds – Asphalt trial support

A conflict was declared by Rita Excell and Madeleine Bekavac as ARRB is already undertaking this work at a national level.

Moved:Joshua BowenSeconded:Kathryn Johnson

#### It was resolved that:

- The FAME Board form a sub-committee to deal with any innovation initiatives coming out of the 28 November 2019 meeting notes requiring allocation of FAME funds, with Joshua Bowen, Megan Woodward, Ben Clark and Andrian Wiguna to be the sub-committee's members as per IPWEA Strategy 5 Innovation committee
- 2. The FAME Board refer the progression of the Asphalt Special Interest Group to that subcommittee

CARRIED

#### 4.3 FAME SA Member Support Review

Moved:Phil BurtonSeconded:Kathryn Johnson

#### It was resolved that the board:

- 1. Receive the report.
- 2. Support the sub-committee or, as appropriate, nominated individual(s) to draft a Procedure to enable implementation of an adopted forward plan.
- 3. Adopt the forward plan having received the financial analysis contained in this report, with implementation on hold until the procedure and associated documentation are completed and endorsed per recommendation (2).
- 4. Provide details of the forward plan (excluding budget details) to members and status of its adoption as well as associated documentation in due course.

CARRIED

## 4.4 Proposal that IPWEA SA apply to become a charity

Moved: Madeleine Bekavac

Seconded: John Hutton

## It was resolved that:

The Board authorize the Executive Manager to apply to the ACNC for IPWEA SA to be classified as a Charity.

CARRIED

# 5. Items for discussion

## 5.1 Finance report

Moved:Phil BurtonSeconded:Kathryn Johnson

## It was resolved that:

The Board note the financial reports for December 2019

CARRIED

## 6. Items for noting

There was no discussion

# 7 Other Business

Nil

# 8 Next Scheduled Meeting

The next meeting of the Board is scheduled to be held at 4.30pm on Thursday March 19 at the offices of ARRB, Featherstone Place, Adelaide, noting that Rod Ellis will be an apology and Ben Clark will chair this meeting

## 9 Meeting Close

The meeting closed at 6:35pm