

# Annual General Meeting 2 December 2022



#### MINUTES of the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# of the Division held Friday 2 December 2022

#### After the Annual Conference at the Adelaide Convention Centre

# AGENDA

- 1. Opening and welcome
  - a. Meeting Opened at 5:08 pm
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Attendance
- 4. Minutes of previous meetings:

Annual General Meeting, held on 3 December 2021, for confirmation

#### **Motion:**

That the Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on December  $3^{rd}$ , 2021, as circulated, be taken as read and confirmed without alteration

Moved By: John Devine

Seconded By: Kathryn Johnson

Passed by Unanimous Consent

5. Business Arising from the Minutes

Nil

6. President's Report for 2021/2022

**Motion:** 

That this report be received.

Moved By: Brendon Lyons

Seconded By: Rod Ellis

Passed by Unanimous Consent

7. Treasurer's Report for 2021/2022

**Motion:** 

That this report be received.

Moved By: Megan Woodward

Seconded By: Rita Excell

Passed by Unanimous Consent

#### 8. Membership Report for 2021/2022

**Motion:** 

That this report be received.

Moved By: Brendon Lions
Seconded By: Carl Lundberg

Passed by Unanimous Consent

### 9. Secretary's Report for 2021/2022

Motion:

That this report be received.

Moved By: Phil Burton

Seconded By: Mellissa Bradley

Passed by Unanimous Consent

#### 10. Young IPWEA (SA) Report for 2021/2022

Motion:

That this report be received.

Moved By: Stephen Fines-Phillips

Seconded By: Phil Burton

Passed by Unanimous Consent

#### 11. Finance

#### 11.1 Adoption of IPWEA SA 2021/2022 Annual Audited Statements (attached)

**Motion:** 

That the IPWEA SA Annual Audited Statements for 2021/22 be received.

Moved By: James Corletto

Seconded By: Heather Barclay

Passed by Unanimous Consent

#### 11.3 Appointment of Auditor for 2022/2023

Motion:

That LBH Accountants Pty Ltd be appointed as auditor for 2022/2023.

Moved By: Andrian Wiguna Seconded By: Brenton Mitsos

Passed by Unanimous Consent

#### 12. Announcement of Results of Election of Office Bearers

The President declared the vacant offices and handed over to the Returning Officer.

The Returning Officer's report was presented.

#### Motion:

That the following persons be elected to the Board of the IPWEA (SA Division):

Madeleine Bekavac

Mellissa Bradley

Kathryn Johnson

# Brendon Lyons

## **Brenton Mitsos**

Moved By: Megan Woodward

Seconded By: Mathew Allen

Passed by Unanimous Consent

- 13. General Business
- 14. Meeting Close