The purpose of the Land Development Engineering Group (LDEG) is to provide leadership and strategic advice to the New Zealand Land Development industry on best practice Land Development Engineering.

Get Involved
If you would like to become involved in the IPWEA NZ Land Development Engineering Group, or if you have any ideas for what we can add to this website to make it even more relevant please contact Jacqui Carroll, IPWEA NZ Executive Assistant/Office Administrator jacqui.carroll@ipwea.org 


LDEG Forum 16/17 March 2017
Mercure Hotel, 345 The Terrace, Wellington

More details to follow... we will keep you posted!

Development Engineering Unveiled
What is Development Engineering?  Click here to view a presentation to get an understanding what Development Engineering is and isn't!

Land Development Engineer Generic Job Description
Click here to view a generic job description for a Land Development Engineer. This is a Word document that can be amended to fit your needs.

Codes of Practice
Local Authorities are welcome to share their Codes of Practice with all Land Development Engineers.

Click here to see codes that have been shared.

If you would like to share your Code of Practice, please send to jacqui.carroll@ipwea.org

Committee Members

 Glenn Broadbent   Auckland Council (Northern Branch)  glenn.broadbent@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
 Clare Hamilton  Selwyn DC (Northern South Island Branch)  clare.hamilton@selwyn.govt.nz
 Sarath Kuruwita  Hastings DC (East Coast Branch)  sarathk@hdc.govt.nz
 Tony McGlynn  Palmerston North CC (Wellington/Taranaki Branch)  ​tony.mcglynn@pncc.govt.nz
 Paula Meredith
 Rotorua District Council (East Coast Branch)  paula.meredith@rotorualc.nz
 Mike Healy
 Queenstown District Council (Otago Southland Branch)  mike.healy@qldc.govt.nz