The purpose of the Land Development Engineering Group (LDEG) is to provide leadership and strategic advice to the New Zealand Land Development industry on best practice Land Development Engineering.

Get Involved
If you would like to become involved in the IPWEA NZ Land Development Engineering Group, or if you have any ideas for what we can add to this website to make it even more relevant please contact Jacqui Carroll, IPWEA NZ Executive Assistant/Office Administrator jacqui.carroll@ipwea.org 

Land Development Forum 16 & 17 March 2017
Rydges Hotel, 75 Featherston Street, Wellington

We like to thank all who attended the 2017 IPWEA NZ Land Development Forum.  We look forward to meeting you all again for another successful Forum in 2018.

A big thank you to our 2017 Forum Sponsors:

Platinum Sponsor

Gold Sponsor


Thank you!

Land Development Group Committee



The Land Development Engineers Group hosted its annual two day forum in March this year. It was held at Rydges Hotel in Wellington. The theme for the forum this year was ‘3 Waters – Modern Thinking’ and a variety of speakers from the water industry were present. Read more

VIEW the LDEG Forum Highlight Video

Development Engineering Unveiled

What is Development Engineering?  Click here to view a presentation to get an understanding what Development Engineering is and isn't!

Land Development Engineer Generic Job Description
Click here to view a generic job description for a Land Development Engineer. This is a Word document that can be amended to fit your needs.

Codes of Practice
Local Authorities are welcome to share their Codes of Practice with all Land Development Engineers.

Click here to see codes that have been shared.

If you would like to share your Code of Practice, please send to jacqui.carroll@ipwea.org

Committee Members

 Glenn Broadbent   Auckland Council (Northern Branch)  glenn.broadbent@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz 
 Clare Hamilton  Selwyn DC (Northern South Island Branch)  clare.hamilton@selwyn.govt.nz
 Sarath Kuruwita  Hastings DC (East Coast Branch)  sarathk@hdc.govt.nz
 Tony McGlynn  Palmerston North CC (Wellington/Taranaki Branch)  ​tony.mcglynn@pncc.govt.nz
 Paula Meredith
 Rotorua District Council (East Coast Branch)  paula.meredith@rotorualc.nz
 Mike Healy
 Queenstown District Council (Otago Southland Branch)  mike.healy@qldc.govt.nz